top of page

Diana Taylor AM 2023 Frank Costa Leadership Award Recipient

The Committee for Geelong (CfG) this morning announced Diana Taylor AM as the recipient of the 2023 Frank Costa Leadership Award. Committee for Geelong Chair Clive Pugh presented the award to Diana Taylor AM, in front of 600 attendees at GMHBA stadium at the CfG’s Annual International Women’s Day Breakfast.

Chair Clive Pugh commended Diana's outstanding contributions to the community stating, "Diana's leadership in Geelong has been truly remarkable. Her dedication to continually making a positive difference in the Geelong community is evident from her work with multiple organisations including Anam Cara House, the Geelong Authority, and the Geelong Football Club. She is a true inspiration to us all and we celebrate her dedication to the region."

The CfG are proud to recognise Diana Taylor AM for her exceptional leadership and commitment to our community.

Congratulations, Diana Taylor AM, on this well-deserved recognition.

Quote from Diana Taylor AM:

“I am humbled by and grateful to be this year’s recipient of the Committee for Geelong’s Frank Costa Leadership Award. I thank the Committee’s Chair, Board and its Members for this recognition. By contributing to my community, I hope to ensure that all community members have the opportunity to access exceptional services and amenities to live their best lives, for their whole life.

The late Frank Costa AO was my champion, my friend, and he was one of the most extraordinary leaders that Geelong has ever seen. Frank Costa AO appointed me to the Geelong Football Club Board while he was President, I am the chair of Anam Cara House Geelong as a result of Frank’s gentle persuasion as Patron, and I continue to recall his wonderful life and business advice to me when I need it most. To receive this Award that is named in Frank’s honour is incredibly special.

The greatness of Geelong lies in our people, the strength of our relationships, our care for each other and our unwavering commitment to achieve the best possible outcomes for our community. I love being a part of and making a contribution to Geelong, and I again thank the Committee for Geelong for its significant work and for recognising me in this way.”

The Annual Leadership Award provides an opportunity to independently recognise and celebrate leadership in the Geelong community and is a decision of the Committee for Geelong Board.

The Frank Costa Annual Leadership Award is in recognition of Frank Costa’s legacy and leadership in the Geelong community and remembers him as one of the Committee for Geelong’s founders 20 years ago. Frank Costa AO was also the inaugural recipient of the Committee for Geelong Annual Leadership Award in 2010. Mr Costa passed away in 2021.

Recent recipients of the Committee for Geelong’s Annual Leadership Award include Wadawurrung Woman Corrina Eccles in 2022 and Barwon Health CEO Frances Diver in 2021.


1 view0 comments


bottom of page